David Grisman - Mondo Mando Deluxe

David Grisman - Mandolin
Darol Anger - Violin, Mandolin
Mike Marshall -  Guitar, Mandola
Rob Wasserman – Bass

Additional Musicians:
Tony Rice – Guitar  Tracks 1,4 & 11
Mark O'Connor - Violin tracks 4,7 & 10
Jethro Burns – Mandolin  Track 11
Kronos Quartet Tracks 8 & 11

In 1981 David Grisman recorded the second of four studio albums for Warner Brothers Records. Mondo Mando featured the stellar playing of quintet members and alumni. Founding members Tony Rice on guitar and Darol Anger on violin and violectra, join Mike Marshall (mandolin and guitar,) Mark O'Connor on fiddle and bassist Rob Wasserman to create some true Dawg classics.

The original LP (and limited edition CD) have long been out of print and this Deluxe Edition presents all of the original master takes plus an alternate studio take of "Albuquerque Turkey" featuring Mark O'Connor fiddling seven choruses, as well as live versions of "Dawg Funk" and "Mondo Mando," with mandolin jazz master Jethro Burns and the Kronos Quartet.


Track Listing


Cedar Hill
Dawg Funk
Japan (Op. 23)
Fanny Hill
Albuquerque Turkey
Mondo Mando
Dawg Funk Live
Albuquerque Turkey Alt
Mondo Mando Live
Terms of Use :: Privacy Policy :: Customer Service :: Redeem :: My Account
© Acoustic Disc | powered by nugs.net